This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

5.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
5.2
Property Location
5.7
Facilities
4.8
Staff
5.7
Value
4.7
Reviews
    connie
    us
    2.5
    September 14, 2017
    Will not stay there again
    Needs updated. Not clean at all.sad cause no other motel in the area
    None
    Derek
    us
    2.9
    July 17, 2017
    Would not recommend, shady to say the least.
    The place was filthy, Hair in the bed and shower, dead flys on the floor. Got to room and AC wasn't on so the room was over 80 degrees inside. The staff had buddies in and out half the night.
    Mikel
    us
    10
    December 26, 2016
    Call the motel direct. Cheaper and you will actually have a reservation.
    Owner/manager was able to get us a room on xmas eve after booking.com did not send our reservation.
    Renee
    us
    8.3
    December 12, 2016
    Convenience location with a Gas Station/convenience store across the street.
    I would have liked a hair dryer.
    The room was comfortable.
    Jack
    us
    7.1
    October 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    robert haberle
    us
    6.2
    July 28, 2016
    Our stay was good
    The toilet had a tendency to run needlessly, but we managed to control it.
    It was quiet, private and convenient. Once we got used to the smell of the water (sulphur) it was okay. We knew about it, but it is still surprising.
    John
    us
    5.0
    July 24, 2016
    Our only choice
    AC was too loud, room smelled like cigarette smoke, shower water was rusty and bad oder.
    John
    us
    2.9
    July 13, 2016
    flea bag inn
    Rooms had bad odor. We had to purchase air freshner. Had no room service (beds not made, one clean towel and no cleaning) for the three nights we stayed. We have stayed there for our family reunion for many years and this was the worst stay yet. This motel has never been even a 3 star at its best, but prices have gone way up with no improvements. It's the only lodging in this town but the next reunion we will stay in Nevada and commute. Much nicer rooms for the same or less money there and breakfast included. Manager was difficult to understand and didn't communicate well as he could not speak English. One of our family members had roaches in their room. Saw another customer leave and she was refused a refund after just a few minutes of check-in. She said her room was not acceptable. Our family had 8 rooms there for the weekend and none of us plan to return EVER.
    Deanna
    us
    6.7
    July 11, 2016
    nice, and served the purpose
    the air conditioner didn't cool the room
    everything was clean, and nice.
    us
    2.5
    June 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    June 21, 2016
    Avoid at all costs.
    Everything. Literally everything. From taking 15 minutes to check in to not even wanting to shower because of the smell of the shower. Horrible experience. 20 dollar a night motel masquerading as a 65 dollar a night one. Nowhere near worth the money. Would rather stay in Nevada and drive the 20 minutes than stay there again.
    Awful experience. Dirty, smelly, owners were less than helpful, ac wasn't even on when we got there in 100 degree heat. Truly horrible experience. I enjoyed nothing about this place.
    us
    2.5
    June 19, 2016
    Don't stay here
    The water smelt awful.. The owner could hardly speak English and gave us a hard time when checking in
    nothing
    Francis
    us
    4.6
    April 18, 2016
    Would not choos to stay there again.
    Haven't had a motel room with a double bed in many years. There was no heat except an electric space heater, that looked very unsafe.
    We were meeting a group at the Missouri Conservation Dept on Main St, so the location was very convenient
Close